The Pearl Sister: Book Four (4) (The Seven Sisters)

Add your review

Amazon.com Price: $15.99 (as of 06/03/2021 05:52 PST- Details) & FREE Shipping.

Amazon.com Price: $15.99 (as of 06/03/2021 05:52 PST- Details) & FREE Shipping.

BUY

From the breathtaking beaches of Thailand to the barely tamed wilds of colonial Australia, The Pearl Sister is the fourth “brilliantly written” (Historical Novel Society) novel in New York Times bestselling author Lucinda Riley’s epic Seven Sisters series. “Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley’s previous novels will adore” (Booklist) this adventurous and moving story about two women searching for a place to call home.

CeCe D’Aplièse has always felt like an outcast. But following the death of her father—the reclusive billionaire affectionately called Pa Salt by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe—she finds herself more alone than ever. With nothing left to lose, CeCe delves into the mystery of her origins. The only clues she holds are a black and white photograph and the name of a female pioneer who once lived in Australia.

One hundred years earlier, Kitty McBride, a Scottish clergyman’s daughter, abandons her conservative upbringing to serve as the companion to a wealthy woman traveling from Edinburgh to Adelaide. Her ticket to a new land brings the adventure she dreamed of and a love that she had never imagined.

When CeCe herself finally reaches the searing heat and dusty plains of the Red Centre of Australia, something deep within her responds to the energy of the area and the ancient culture of the Aboriginal people. As she comes closer to finding the truth of her ancestry, CeCe begins to believe that this untamed, vast continent could offer her what she never thought possible: a sense of belonging, and a home.

With Lucinda Riley’s signature “meticulous research and attention to detail” (Booklist), The Pearl Sister is an immersive saga that “will keep readers glued to the page” (RT Book Reviews).

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Pearl Sister: Book Four (4) (The Seven Sisters)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Pearl Sister: Book Four (4) (The Seven Sisters)
The Pearl Sister: Book Four (4) (The Seven Sisters)

Amazon.com Price: $15.99 (as of 06/03/2021 05:52 PST- Details) & FREE Shipping.

BUY
Login/Register access is temporary disabled